Tag Archives: Football series

After the Rain (One Pass Away #1)

aftercover85868-mediumAuthor: Mary J. Williams

Publisher: Brooks Publications

Rating: 4 stars

Buy Links:  Amazon

Type: Novel in Series

Provided by Publisher


Blurb: Welcome to the NFL. The Seattle Knights have the hottest players in the game. On and off the field.


Logan Price is getting a second chance.
Claire Thornton is going to make sure it counts.

Logan Price was living his dream. After years of hard work he finally made it. Starting running back for the Knights.

After only a few games, he was a fan favorite. There were whispers of a rookie of the year award.

It all ended with a devastating injury to his leg that sent him back to Oklahoma. A failed attempt at a comeback sent him into a deep depression.

His life became about two things. Working at his father’s bar, and running. One filled his days. The other made getting through the endless nights a little easier.

When an old friend offers Logan a lifeline, he’s reluctant to grab hold. He could live without football–barely. But he didn’t think he could survive getting his hopes up only to lose it all again.

Claire Thornton’s dreams are just as big as Logan’s. She left the small town where she was born, to make something of herself. It hasn’t been easy. A woman with no money and no connections. Everything she has, she’s earned. Helping Logan Price get back to the NFL will prove to her detractors that she can be a trainer. She is determined to make it in a male-dominated world.

The attraction is instantaneous.

The reasons not to get involved too numerous to list.

It only takes one kiss–one touch–for them to realize if they want their dreams to come true they need more than luck. They need each other.

After the Rain is the first book in the One Pass Away series and is available in both print and ebook formats.
Continue reading After the Rain (One Pass Away #1)