The Girl From the Sea

Author: Shalini Boland

Publisher: Adrenalin Books

Rating: 4.5 stars

Buy Links: Amazon 

Type: Novel in Series 

Provided by Publisher

 

Blurb: Description

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

A chilling suspense story of wounded hearts and dark secrets. 
Washed up on the beach, she can’t remember who she is. She can’t even remember her name. Turns out, she has a perfect life – friends and family eager to fill in the blanks. But why are they lying to her? What don’t they want her to remember? 

When you don’t even know who you are, how do you know who to trust?

 

Review: Wow… This book is crazy and wild and spooky. The characters are certainly memorable, and I feel like I just went through the wringer with them. I’m not sure what to say because I don’t want to give it away but…

It’s an experience.

Mia woke up on the beach with no clue how she got there. When she was rescued and taken to the hospital, she found out she had retrograde amnesia. Luckily her boyfriend Piers has filed a missing persons report on her and they’re reunited.

That’s not really a good thing, though. At first, everything’s wonderful. She’s wealthy, she’s got a loving boyfriend, and she’s stinking rich. What’s not to love?

But Mia’s uncomfortable with Piers. She can’t really abide him touching her and invading her home without asking. In fact, she doesn’t really like him at all–he seems so flashy and bitter. Why does he grimace when she talks about rowing?

In another attempt to reach out and find out about her past, she contacts her mother and sister but that’s not so good either–apparently, they’ve not spoken for three years. And they’re mad she didn’t share more of her inheritance with them.

Why hadn’t she? Who exactly was she before? Her outer life seems really different from her inner self now.

Was she really that person everyone is telling her she was?

Read it. It’ll keep you up at night.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s