Lost in the Fire (Firehouse Six #5)

Author: Draven St. James

Publisher: Loose Id

Rating: 4 stars

Buy Links: LId and Amazon

Type: Novel in a Series

Received from Publisher

 

Blurb: Aaron Evans embodies every complication Wren Tucker knows he doesn’t need. The tempting go-go dancer refuses to leave him alone and his attempts to get into Wren’s bunker pants don’t stop at the club–even the walls of the Firehouse aren’t safe. Wren’s control is only so strong, and his desire for Aaron is turning into a clawing need that’s digging through the many reasons keeping Aaron at bay.

Aaron is two cold showers away from hypothermia if the hot fireman of his dreams won’t give in to the lust he sees blazing in Wren’s eyes. The only issue is, Wren is a forever man, and Aaron doesn’t have that in him to give, not with so many secrets locked behind the glitter and gold of his beautiful world.

As Wren begins to cave to Aaron’s delicious demands, he gets a deeper view of the tarnished landscape Aaron exists in. A murky pit of drug addiction that’s slowly dragging Aaron under, and Wren is going to have to fight like hell to save Aaron from it, to even have a chance at a new beginning with the man who brought him out of the shadows.

Continue reading Lost in the Fire (Firehouse Six #5)

The Billionaire Takes a Bride

billcover73633-mediumAuthor: Jessica Clare

Publisher: PENGUIN Berkley, NAL/Signet Romance DAW

Rating: 4.5 stars

Buy Links: Amazon

Type: Novel

Provided by Publisher

 

Blurb: A lie turns to love in the latest novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Taming of the Billionaire.

Billionaire Sebastian Cabral loves his family, he just doesn’t love their reality TV show, The Cabral Empire. So when his ex-girlfriend tries to rekindle their relationship on camera, Sebastian decides that drastic measures are in order.

By day, Chelsea Hall is a happy-go-lucky, rough and tumble roller derby skater. By night, she’s still living in fear of her past. Most of all, she just doesn’t want to be alone. And she really, really doesn’t want to date.

So when their mutual friends’ upcoming wedding turns Chelsea and Sebastian into fast friends, they realize they can solve both of their problems with one life-changing lie: a quick trip down the aisle.

But with one kiss, Chelsea and Sebastian suddenly realize that their pretend relationship is more real than either of them expected… Continue reading The Billionaire Takes a Bride

Katy Regnery COVER REVEAL: The Rousseaus

Get ready Blueberry Lane, Katy Regnery’s stirring up the neighborhood in Summer 2016 with the Rousseaus!

If you haven’t read any of Katy Regnery‘s books, then you’re in for a treat. Her Blueberry Lane series, starting with the English brothers, has been consistently funny, sexy and sweet. I’ve loved this year’s addition of the Winslow brothers (especially Crazy About Cameron)–and I can’t even imagine how in love with this place I’m going to be after I read these three Rousseaus! Thank goodness Katy had the sense to get me some drawings of the place:

Blueberry lane digital revised

But really, a whole year? Argh! I’ll just have to make do with the rest of the Winslows and her stand-alones, huh?

Continue reading Katy Regnery COVER REVEAL: The Rousseaus

Dragon’s Eye (Sumeria’s Sons #5)

Author: Lexi Ander

Publisher: Less Than Three Press

Rating: 4 stars

Buy Links: LT3 and Amazon

Type: Novel in a Series

Received from Publisher

 

Blurb: In the wake of birth and betrayal, Ushna takes the God Ashur to Tristan in a last desperate bid to save Tristan’s life—and is helpless to do anything but watch as Ashur instead buries him in a grave. Though he has no desire to go on living, having now lost Brian and Tristan, Ushna has no choice. Not only do their children need him, the mysterious Simurgh has come out of hiding and forces him to continue on—for there is much to do and little time to do it, especially with treachery and danger closing in on them from every side.

Continue reading Dragon’s Eye (Sumeria’s Sons #5)

Seduction Game (I-Team #7)

sedcover73722-mediumAuthor: Pamela Clare

Publisher: PENGUIN Berkley, NAL/Signet Romance DAW

Rating: 4.5 stars

Buy Links: Publisher & Amazon

Type: Novel in a Series

Provided by Publisher

 

Blurb: The acclaimed author of Striking Distance returns with more danger, intrigue, and I-Team action . . .

CIA officer Nick Andris wants revenge. His last mission failed after a Georgian arms smuggler killed his lover. He’s been tailing a woman for three weeks hoping she will lead him to his target. But there’s a problem with the intel. Holly Elise Bradshaw is nothing more than an entertainment writer with a love for sex and designer clothes. Clearly someone at Langley made a mistake . . .

When Holly finds herself in trouble, the only weapons at her disposal are her brains and her body. But they won’t be enough to handle the man who’s following her. He’s going to turn her world upside-down. Continue reading Seduction Game (I-Team #7)

Who Knows the Dark (The Vigilante #2)

Author: Tere Michaels

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press

Rating: 4 stars

Buy Links: DSP and Amazon

Type: Novel in a Series

Received from Publisher

 

Blurb:  The Vigilante: Book Two

A wanted man after the destruction of the Iron Butterfly Casino, Nox Boyet must flee the island of Manhattan—the only home he’s ever known. Together with Cade, Sam, and the rest of their ragtag group, Nox must find a place to hide from the District Police and the violent group of unknown drug dealers on his tail.

The solution—the Creel family farm in South Carolina.

But home isn’t quite sweet for Cade, the prodigal son. As Cade struggles with his own secrets, shadows of the past threaten not only Nox’s life, but his relationship with his son, Sam.

Nox knows there will never be peace unless he finds the answers to all his questions—and the answers lie back on the island. Cade and the others must choose their paths—find safety or follow the Vigilante into the darkness of the city? The city where Nox will come face-to-face with the past.

Continue reading Who Knows the Dark (The Vigilante #2)

Major Misconduct (Aces Hockey #1)

Majorcover69106-mediumAuthor: Kelly Jamieson

Publisher: Loveswept

Rating: 4.5 stars

Buy Links: Loveswept & Amazon

Type: Novel

Provided by Publisher

 

Blurb: In Kelly Jamieson’s seductive new Chicago Aces romance—perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett and Toni Aleo—a fun-loving free spirit tempts an uptight hockey star into opening himself up to love.

As the captain of the Chicago Aces, Marc Dupuis is all business. The apartment he shares with his teammate and best friend, Duncan, is a refuge from the pressures of fame. But when the sexiest woman he’s ever seen interrupts his early morning coffee wearing only a skimpy cami and matching panties, Marc can’t exactly say he minds. Their chemistry is off the charts. Unfortunately, this girl’s no random puck bunny. She’s Duncan’s little sister—and she’s moving in.

Lovey Armstrong could stare at Marc’s chiseled abs and listen to his French-Canadian accent all day. She just has no idea what’s going on inside his head: When he’s not charming her pants off, Marc makes a Zamboni machine seem warm and cuddly. Lovey knows the team’s bro code says no messing with sisters, but all these mixed messages are hard on a girl’s self-esteem—especially since she’s finally getting her new life together in Chicago. She decides he’s worth another shot . . . because if anyone can melt the ice around Marc’s heart, it’s Lovey.
Continue reading Major Misconduct (Aces Hockey #1)

My Prince

     Author: Anna Martin

     Publisher: Dreamspinner Press

     Rating: 3.5 stars

     Buy Links: DSP and Amazon

     Type: Standalone Novel

     Received from Publisher

 

Blurb: After growing up in a rough part of town, George Maguire worked his way out of Manchester and to a career as a design engineer. Alexander van Amsberg, an architecture student at the University of Edinburgh, wasn’t the sort of guy he normally had explosive, hotel-room one-night-stands with. Alex was charming, classy, and, as George later learns, Prince of the Netherlands.

Fate brings them together again, and Alex makes sure to get his sexy stranger’s phone number this time. Despite all the reasons why they shouldn’t work, something clicks, and Alex thinks that this time, he might have found the right guy. But Alex’s aristocratic ex stirs up trouble in the press for George and his humble family, and Alex realizes he has to get real about having a boyfriend from the wrong side of town.

While George acknowledges his modest upbringing, he doesn’t let anyone insult his family. Life’s no fairy tale, and regardless of his royal title, Alex might destroy his one chance for happily ever after.

Continue reading My Prince

Rock Redemption (Rock Kiss #3)

rocokcover71460-mediumAuthor: Nalini Singh

Publisher: TKA Distribution

Rating: 4.5 stars

Buy Links: Amazon

Type: Novel in a Series

Provided by Publisher

 

Blurb: Kit Devigny could have loved rock guitarist Noah St. John. Their friendship burned with the promise of intense passion and searing tenderness…until the night Noah deliberately shattered her heart.

Noah knows he destroyed something precious the night he chose to betray Kit, but he’d rather she hate him than learn his darkest secret. All he has left is his music. It’s his saving grace, but it doesn’t silence the voices that keep him up at night. Chasing oblivion through endless one-night-stands, he earns a few hours’ sleep and his bad boy reputation.

When a media error sees Noah and Kit dubbed the new “it” couple, Kit discovers her chance at the role of a lifetime hinges on riding the media wave. Wanting—needing—to give Kit this, even if he can’t give her everything, Noah agrees to play the adoring boyfriend. Only the illusion is suddenly too real, too painful, too beautiful…and it may be too late for the redemption of Noah St. John. Continue reading Rock Redemption (Rock Kiss #3)

House of the Rising Son (Living After Midnight #1)

Author: Trevann Rogers

Publisher: Samhain Publishing

Rating: 3.5 stars

Buy Links: Samhain and Amazon

Type: Novel in a Series

Received from Publisher

 

Blurb: Sex. Rebellion. Rock and roll.

Living After Midnight, Book 1

Cheyenne is a half-human incubus whose star is on the rise in the Unakite City rock scene. His father, the leader of the supernatural races, would prefer he keep a “low profile”, but screw that. Cheyenne has as much music in his veins as royal incubi blood.

Alexander’s future is all set—finish law school, join the family firm, and marry someone who’d be good for business. Not that he has a say in any of it. He’s barely met the woman his father expects him to marry.

As Cheyenne’s musical career takes off, his carefully constructed life begins to unravel, exacerbated by an ex-lover who can’t let go, a crotchety barkeeper with a dirty mind and a pure heart, a drag queen who moonlights as a nanny, and Alexander—who’s not sure if he’s falling for the incubus or the rocker.

Cheyenne denies who he is, while Alexander hides what he wants. Together, they learn that getting what they truly want means being who they truly are.

Product Warnings: Contains hot were-tiger sex, a Thanksgiving celebration that makes the Inquisition look like a tea party, and an incubus who’ll rock your world.

Continue reading House of the Rising Son (Living After Midnight #1)