Broken Play (Birmingham Rebels #1)

brokencover68188-mediumAuthor: Samantha Kane

Publisher: Random House Publishing Group – Loveswept

Rating: 4 stars

Buy Links: Publisher and Amazon

Type: Novel in Series

Received from Publisher

Blurb: Perfect for fans of Shayla Black and Lexi Blake, the deeply sensual new Birmingham Rebels series introduces an unforgettable team of chiseled football gods—and the daring, provocative games they play behind closed doors.

Birmingham Rebels offensive linemen Beau Perez and Cass Zielinski are inseparable, on and off the field. Cass, the captain with the cowboy swagger, is a loose cannon. Beau, the veteran tight end, is cool under pressure. And ever since they were caught on tape in a steamy threesome, their exploits have fueled more than a few tabloid headlines—and naughty fantasies.

Marian Treadwell knows all about the video. And now that she’s the Rebels’ new assistant offensive coach, she can’t look at Beau and Cass without picturing their hard, naked bodies—with her pressed in between. Marian would like nothing more than to indulge those impulses, but she knows better than to get too close to her players, a bunch of adrenaline-fueled alpha males who don’t always follow the rules.

Just the thought of sharing the gorgeous yet guarded Marian drives Cass wild. At first, Beau isn’t sure she’s right for them . . . and lately, all he desires is a little alone time with Cass to explore their new intimacy. But it’s only a matter of time before Cass breaks through both of their defenses. Because when seduction is the game plan, he always plays to win.

Broken Play
is intended for mature audiences.

 

Review: I’ll be honest–I was drawn to this because I love this author’s historical series Brothers in Arms, which is amazing BTW. I’m impressed with her erotic skills in contemporary pieces as well, and this book was a perfect example.

Marian shouldn’t be drawn to football players Cass and Beau. They’re known as huge sexual “players” to the team and coaching staff–especially since the sex tape of them having sex with that woman went viral. The horrible incident in Marian’s past has already cost her so much in her life, and it was because of people like them…or was it?

That woman looked willing. 

And Marian definitely hadn’t signed up for what had happened to her. But Cass and Beau are so tempting, so HOT, and ever since she saw the footage of their sex video, she can’t get the vision of herself with the two of them out of her head.

Cass is crazy for Marian and convinces Beau that she’s the one for them. Once they finally break through her defenses and get her onboard, Beau starts to believe it too. That Marian is the one they’ve been searching for, the one women who can connect them and make their dreams come true. But when Marian’s past becomes a stumbling block to their future, can the three of them find a way to break through the pain and build a new tomorrow? How can they overcome it?

I enjoyed this book and everything about it. The three main characters were great, carefully described and perfectly developed, acting in vividly choreographed scenes that were just delicious–I mean, how can you go wrong with football player physiques?! I had one issue with the end–just couldn’t go with the reasoning for it, seemed over the top. Otherwise a completely enjoyable read! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s